Managing Torque's Custom Tags

  • 11 January 2022
  • 0 replies
  • 2 views

As the Torque administrator, you can create and manage the custom tags that will be used in your Torque account’s sandbox and production environments.

Creating a custom tag

To create a custom tag:

  1. Go to Administration > Tags.
  2. Click + Add Tag in the top right.
    The Create Tag dialog box is displayed.
  3. Specify a Name.
  4. Select the Scope. The scope determines when the custom tag’s value is set and also who can modify its value. Options are:
    • Account: Only the Torque account admin can modify. This custom tag is applied to ALL environments across all spaces.
    • Space: Only space admins and above can modify. This custom tag is applied to ALL of the space’s environments.
    • Blueprint: Blueprint designers and admins can modify. This custom tag is applied to all sandbox environments launched from the custom tag's blueprint.
    • Sandbox: Sandbox end-user can modify when launching the sandbox. This custom tag is applied only to the sandbox.
  5. Define the tag’s values and description. Options may differ depending on the scope.
    • Value: (For Account scope)
    • Default Value: (For non-Account scopes) The custom tag’s default value. Can be overridden later on in each space, blueprint or sandbox.
    • Possible Values: (For non-Account scopes) Leave empty to allow the user to enter a freetext value, or specify a list of possible values for the user to choose from. 
    • Description: Optionally provide a descriptions of the custom tag.
  6. Click Apply.

Modifying a custom tag

To modify a custom tag:

  1. Go to Administration > Tags.
  2. Click the custom tag’s more actions button and select Edit.
     
    The Edit Tag dialog box is displayed. For example, a scope tag with possible values.
  3. Modify as appropriate. You can modify everything but the scope.
  4. Click Apply.

Deleting a custom tag

To delete a custom tag:

  1. Go to Administration > Tags.
  2. Click the custom tag’s more actions button and select Delete.

    A warning message pops up, prompting you to confirm the action.

0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply